In this section

Named in memory of former BDA President Mary Turner, a tireless advocate of women in trade unionism and nutrition for school children.

Our members turn to our Trade Union Reps in times of need and they are essential to our support to the profession. They make time to listen to members, solve problems and make a huge difference to members' lives.

This award thanks one representative who has demonstrated the qualities of excellence and commitment.

Past Winners

  • 2021- Katrina Evans 
  • 2020 - Awarded jointly to Diana Markham and Suzanne Wong
  • 2019 - Awarded jointly to Hazel Cheung and Susan Walsh
  • 2018 - Victoria Gray
  • 2017 - Alison Campbell
  • 2016 - Bronagh Kelly
  • 2015 - Clare Jones
  • 2014 - Alison Green