The Trustees currently meet four times a year to consider grant applications. This means that Trustees will hold their 2017 meetings on 27th February, 15th May, 18th September and 13th November.

Please contact the BDA office for details of deadlines and when to submit your application (usually 6 weeks prior to any meeting).

There are normally at least 6 Trustees, independent of the BDA, who are appointed because of their work within the BDA, their research profile in human nutrition and dietetics, or because they bring independence and impartiality to the review process and the running of the Trust Fund.

The current Trustees are:

  • Sian O'Shea (Chair of the BDA).
  • Pauline Mulholland MBE (Honorary Treasurer of the BDA).
  • Dr Sue Acreman.
  • Michele Mackintosh.
  • Prof Martin Wiseman.
  • Graham Parker.

If you wish to find out more about the Trust Fund please read the governing document.