Please contact committee members via


obesity group committee


Amanda Avery

(covering maternity leave for Lucy Turnbull)


Adrian Brown

Rachael Brandreth 


Anna Bell-Higgs


Karen Thomas

Training Officers

Gillian Moore

Lucy Marquis

Childhood Obesity Officer

Louise Lam

Bariatric Officer

Mary O'Kane

Charlotte Harper

Press Officer

Carolyn Pallister

Resources Officer

Lindsay Cary

Best Practice Development Officer

Hilda Mulrooney

Website Co-Ordinator

Marion Cliffe

Student Member

Jonathan Silver

Ordinary Members

Jo Hoensch

Helen Croker

Committee positions are 2 year posts, with our constitution dictating that an officer can stay in position for no more that 2 consecutive posts.  Committee positions become available each year, when nominations for upcoming vacant positions are sought ahead of AGM (usually held in September).  Postions may also become available during a term of post, so we are always interested to hear from you if you would like to be involved on the committee of the Obesity Specialist Group.  Please contact the secretary at the details above.