The Trustees currently meet four times a year to consider grant applications. 

There are normally at least six Trustees, independent of the BDA, who are appointed because of their work within the BDA, their research profile in human nutrition and dietetics, or because they bring independence and impartiality to the review process and the running of the Trust Fund.

The current Trustees are:

  • Caroline Bovey (Chair of the BDA)
  • Samantha Peters (Treasurer of the BDA)
  • Michele Rae
  • Angela Madden
  • Linda Wedlake
  • Giles Yeo

If you wish to find out more about the Trust Fund please read the governing document.