In this section

Autism Sub Group

Our group was established in around 1990 and has grown to provide a network for more than two hundred dietitians who work in the NHS, private practice and higher education who work with, or have an interest in, children and adults with autistic spectrum disorder/condition (ASD). The sub-group also has close links to the BDA Mental Health Group.

Chair - Sarah Roberts (Birmingham)

Contact - Sarah.roberts30@nhs.net

              - Sarahloisroberts@outlook.com

 

Oncology Sub Group

The Paediatric Oncology Dietitians’s group (formally known as PODIG) is an informal sub-group that mainly consists of the dietitians working in the field of Paediatric, Teenage and Young Adult oncology. The group has existed since 2000 and aims to provide a forum for dietitians working in this field to meet together to share experiences and information, develop resources and undertake group projects. We also have a dedicated forum section on the BDA website and encourage group discussions.

We welcome any dietitians with an interest in this field.

Chair - Louise Henry (Royal Marsden Sutton)

Contact - Paediatriconcologydietitians@gmail.com

             - Louise.henry@rmh.nhs.uk

 

Neonatal Dietitians Group (NDiG) 

We are a sub-group of the Paediatric Group of the British Dietetic Association, providing a formal network for neonatal dietitians from the UK and Ireland.

Chair - Catherine Turner, Specialist Neonatal Dietitian (Southmead Hospital, North Bristol NHS Trust

Contact - Catherine.turner@nbt.nhs.uk

 

Paediatric Renal Nutrition Group (PRiNG)

PRiNG is a sub-group of the Paediatric Specialist Group of the British Dietetic Association. It consists of experienced paediatric dietitians with expertise in a range of childhood diseases affecting the kidneys including children with chronic kidney disease (CKD) stage 2-5 and those on dialysis, acute kidney injury, nephrotic syndrome, tubular disorders and other rare kidney disorders. Although the majority of the group is made up of dietitians working in the 13 paediatric renal units across the UK, dietitians who have an interest in kidney disease are welcome to join.

Chair - Fiona Graham, Paediatric Dietitian (Scotland)

Contact - Fiona.graham5@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

 

You must be a BDA Paediatric Specialist Group member in order to join and access content on the sub-groups' webpages.